Cleaning up for Church.

Short update:

Tried Gillette Sharp Edge for the first time this morning, really enjoyed it. Saturday doesn’t normally get a shave, so there was a two day growth going on making things thicker than usual.  But with two passes I’ve now got what might be my best shave thus far, and my face feels great.

We’ll see how the next couple weeks go, but I think Shark Stainless just got taken down a notch.

One other thing I tried different today was that I went heavier on the shaving foam than usual, loading up slightly for the second application to make sure that I had enough for both to be extra thick.  I think that helped a lot as well, it lasted longer, the shave felt smoother, and things were a lot cleaner when I rinsed.  Definitely going to be doing that again.

Leave a Reply

