Review II: Treet Platinum

I think that it is pronounced like "treat."

I think that it is pronounced like “treat.”

When I last reviewed the Treet Platinum I had a hard time coming up with things to talk about.  Not because it I hadn’t been paying attention those weeks, I had.  Nor because I was having writers block, because I wasn’t.

Rather the Treet Platinum was some a mild razor for me that I didn’t know what more to say about it.  It was forgiving, gave no irritation, and a thoroughly workable shave.  Were I to pick one razor blade for beginners, it would compete with Derby as an excellent place to start.

This round of shaving is little different, I don’t know quite what to say about it.  While I had slightly more irritation this time the shaves were close and very comfortable.  Not the closest shaves, nor the longest lasting.  Other blades are simply more fun.

But Treet still has something going for it: consistency.  While the good shaves aren’t excellent, the bad shaves aren’t terrible.

It’s a shave you can count on, and a good one at that.  It’s not a blade I get excited over, but it’s both a good and a reliable shave.  Hard to go wrong with that.

Leave a Reply

